Coffee cake and kids

So, I was just having a lazy day today and reading a book I picked up from the library when I found a recipe in it for coffee cake. I tried to resist the urge to make it and kept reading the book. Two pages later I went back to the recipe, just to see if I had all the ingredients. Turns out I did have all the stuff I needed to make the cake. Next thing I know I was in the kitchen, starting the oven and getting out my mixing bowls. My kitchen looks like a tornado went through it, but my kids loved the cake and so did I. Just wish my baby was here to try it too. I didn’t think to photograph it before we tried it, but here is a pic of what is left. I think the design is kind of pretty, its the result of a cinnamon/walnut  topping.

coffee cake

4 thoughts on “Coffee cake and kids

Leave a Reply

